Tonkinese Cat Rescue

We help people who have a life style change and can no longer care for their Tonkinese cats, if you purchased a pedigreed Tonkinese from a TBA member. We work with breeders to help solve these rehoming problems. Tonkinese are not usually available for immediate adoption, but we keep a list of people interested when rehoming situations become available.

Our goal is that no pedigreed Tonkinese should end up abandoned or in a shelter. Our national coordinator is the TBA president Harold Bourgeois harrycounselor@hotmail.com who can assist with contact information.

Tonkinese PhotoTonkinese Kittens

Do you want a Tonkinese kitten? Below is a partial list of Tonkinese breeders; some breeders choose not to be listed on the web. If no breeder is shown in your area, please contact the TBA secretary Nancy Mikita nmikita@cox.net to see if there is one in your area. You may also want to visit a CFA cat show where you can meet breeders in person. See the CFA Cat Show Schedule for one in your area.

Tonkinese PhotoTonkinese Youngsters and Adults

Breeders may have adoptable adults. They may be retired from breeding or from a show career. These beloved cats may no longer be happy in a cattery. They may be looking for a home with fewer cats competing for attention. They are a good option for someone who wants a more settled cat as versed to a young kitten.  Usually they are priced less than a kitten, but specifics are up to the individual breeder. Many breeders listed below may have retired adults.

Retired Breeders:

Some times cat buyers loose track of their breeder and wish to contact them. Some retired breeders are listed at the bottom. If you can not find them in this list, contact the TBA secretary Nancy Mikita nmikita@cox.net for assistance with contact information.

 

Tonkinese Breeders

Warning: Any TBA member can be listed below. TBA does not police breeders and TBA is not responsible for these referrals.   Any pet health guarantees are between you and the breeder you select. Disputes may need to be resolved in court as a contract issue. This is not to alarm you, but buyers should make a careful choice as with any other purchase. Good luck finding the right Tonkinese cat(s) for you!

Warning: TBA is a CFA club, but there is no requirement that breeders listed here will have kittens able to be registered with CFA and/or that a breeder will include papers with their sale. It is up to you, the buyer, to decide if you want papers and to make sure it is part of the sale.

TBA has breeder-members in the United States, Canada, Japan as well as Retired Breeders, Many Retired Breeders enjoy discussing how to select a pet and introduce them to the new home and perhpas other pets.

For Breeders:

Breeders need to specifically request a listing and provide the details for each field. This is not automatic. Any additions, deletions, or changes should be sent to Nancy Mikita: nmikita@cox.net This is not connected to the roster database.

Name Cattery Location Contact Info Web Page Retired Adults Colors
California




   

Erin Bersinger ExquisiTonks
St Joseph Kittens
Southern California
SF Bay Area

St. Joseph Kittens
http://saintjosephkittens.com
Yes All

Bonnie Brooks Tonkville Southern California tonks4all@gmail.com
(760) 522-7975
    All

Sandee & Dale Gilbert
Celestekats
San Diego County
sandee@celestekats.com
(760) 735-8209
Celestekats Tonkinese
www.celestekats.com
Yes  

Laurie Holmes Pendragon San Jose & Clearlake quest8@ix.netcom.com
(707) 995-1125
Pendragon Tonkinese West
http://www.pendragontonks.com
  All

Chi Lee Amimao Orange County Amimao@prodigy.net Amimao Tonkinese
http://www.amimao.us.
Yes  
  Linda & Carmen
Martino
VivaTonk

Southern
California

martino@pobox.com VivaTonk Tonkinese
www.VivaTonk.com
Yes  
  Karen White
Karessence Southern California tonkskw@yahoo.com :   Yes All
Colorado




   
  Virginia & Bob Hale Meandra Colorado meandra1@yahoo.com
(719) 434-1699
  Occasionally Platinum & Blue
Florida




   
  Amy Diem Pendragon Florida amy@pendragontonks.com
(352) 293-6255
Pendragon Tonkinese East
http://www.pendragontonks.com
Occasionally All

Bea Dore "Aunt Bea" SiamBaliRags Florida AuntBea@SiamBaliRags.com
(863) 675-4075
SiamBaliRags
www.SiamBaliRags.com
Sometimes All
  Ed Powell Four Pawhaus North Florida edcpowell@aol.com
(850) 539-4668
     
  Jane Smith Maytime North Central Florida maytime@windstream.net Maytime Tonkinese
http://Maytimetonks.com
Yes  
  Don Thomas ThomTiki Florida don@ThomTiki.com
(800) 607-7080
ThomTiki Cattery
http:/Cattery.thomtiki.com/
  All
Idaho              
  Kate Summer Swan Falls Cattery S. Idaho 1Summer@mindspring.com
(208) 922-4949
SwanFallsCattery
http://home.mindspring.com/~burmese-tonkinese
No Natural (Solid, Mink Point) and Champagne (Solid, Point)
Kansas              
  Jane Manly Sedona AZ Kansas City Area J4tonks@gmail.com
(913) 962-9106
  Yes All
Kentucky              
  Wayne Crabtree Treepaw North Central Kentucky treepawcats@yahoo.com
(502) 375-0499
Treepaws Tonkinese
www.treepaw.com/
Yes All
Maine              
  Aurora York Luxuria Maine LuxuriaTonkinese@yahoo.com Luxuria Tonkinese
https://www.facebook.com/LuxuriaTonks
Occasionally All
Maryland              
  Felicitie & Andy Bell WysEyes Baltimore area tonkindigo@comcast.net   Yes All
  Wanda Martin Wan-Lea Baltimore wan-leatonks@verizon.net Wan-Lea Tonks Tonkinese
www.wan-leatonks.net
Occasionally All
Massachusetts              
  Lynn Jordan Takrai Bolton Tonks@comcast.net
(978) 779-2969
Takrai Tonkinese
www.takraitonks.com/
Yes All
  Lisa Smith Machick Seekonk Machicktonks@gmail.com
(508) 328-6835
MachickTonkinese
http://machicktonks.com/
Occasionally All
Michigan              
  John Hiemstra Wenlock Northville wenlock@gmail.com Wenlock Cattery
http://wenlockcattery.com/
Occasionally Platinum & Champagne
  Megan Hiemstra Dulcimer Northville dulcimer@gmail.com Wenlock Cattery
http://wenlockcattery.com/
   
Minnesota




   
  Valori Trantanella Vitrina Greater Twin Cities area valori@vitrina.us
(715) 273-4249
  Yes All
Missouri




   
  Kathy Becker Lovintonks Near St. Louis Lovintonks@sbcglobal.net
(636) 465-2685
Lovintonks Tonkinese
www.lovintonks.com
Occasionally All

Beth Cassely  Purrtek; Kasskats  St. Louis area purrtek@swbell.net
(636) 532-1573
  Yes  

Candilee Jackson  Pawdancer   pawdancertonks@att.net
(636) 931-5432
     
New Hampshire            
  Louise M. Frank Mine Falls Southern, New Hampshire minefalls@comcast.net Minefalls Cattery
www.minefalls-cattery.com/
Yes All
New Jersey




   
  Jane Barletta B'ssa Central NJ bssatonkinese@aol.com
B'ssa Cattery
www.tonkinesebssa.com/
Yes All
  Elena Starta Elinga Central NJ elenkyt@hotmail.com
(732) 390-0906
(908) 705-1581
Elinga Cattery
www.elinga.net
Yes All
New York




   

Collette Burnett Aristotonks Orange County, NY aristotonks@optonline.net
(845) 544-2196
  Yes All
North Carolina




   

Clinton & Deborah Parker Seaflower Charlotte seaflower@felines.net Seaflower Tonkinese
www.felines.net/seaflower
Yes All
  Del Walton Lakota-Ma Morganton mawnwnc@bellsouth.net
(828) 437-7767
  Occasionally All
North Dakota            
  Lisa Shelabarger Prairieridge Sheldon whispering@mlgc.com
(701) 882-3289
Prairie Ridge Tonkinese
www.whisperingridge.org/tonkinese
   
Ohio




   
  Elaine Kish Ricela Cattery Youngstown kish@neo.rr.com
(330) 746-2479
Ricela Cattery
www.ricelacattery.com
Yes  

Nancy Mikita Minkitty Cleveland / Northern Ohio nmikita@cox.net
(440) 331-9533
Minkitty Tonkinese
www.minkitty.com/
Yes All
Pennsylvania




   
  Alex Dado Selella Western PA selellacats@yahoo.com Selellacats
www.selellacats.com
Yes All

Robert Hallead Beritas Pittsburgh exotonk@yahoo.com
(412) 983-1183
     
Texas




   
  Harold and Diane Bourgeois QT-Tonks Groves qt-tonks@hotmail.com
409) 962-3886 or (409) 718-7993
  Yes Platinum & Champagne
  Debbie Kluka Calitonk Katy calitonk@aol.com
(281) 222-0064
     

Karen Willis Kiwendo Austin Karen.willis44@att.net
(512) 281-4468
Kiwendo
http://www.kiwendo.com/
   

Sheryl Zink Sazikatz and Toytown Spring (North Houston) sazi@pdq.net
  Yes  
Utah              
  Hazel Bentley SiamSilk Rocky Mountains bentleytonks@yahoo.com Siamsilkcats
www.siamsilkcats.com
Yes All
Washington




   
  Peggy & Derryl Schuetz Angelsheart Near Seattle anglshrt@comcast.net
(360) 588-9415
Angelheart Tonkinese
home.earthlink.net/~anglshrt/Angelheart.htm
  All
West Virginia            
  Peggy Gyimesi Franklee Lost Creek peggy@frankleecattery.com
(304) 745-3866
Franklee Cattery
www.frankleecattery.com/
Occasionally All

Cynthia Linner Cylin Clarksburg cylintonks@earthlink.net Cylin Tonkinese
www.cylin.org
   
Australia              
  Trish Lynch El'Sprite Western Sydney, NSW enquiries@elsprite.com
El'Sprite
www.elsprite.com
Occasionally All four basic
Canada              
  Karen Clarke Shorlynes Kingston Ontario clarkek2008@gmail.com
(613)-549-6266
Shorlynes Tonkinese
www.tonkinese.ca/
Occasionally All
  Elisa Durand Mirus Quebec mirus@videotron.ca
(450-258-0736
Mirus Tonkinese
www.chatteriemirus.com
No All
Japan              
  Hisano Yamashita Hisano Soka, Saitama aqua@hisano-tonki.org
hisanodayo@hb.tp1.jp
  Yes  

 

Retired Breeders and Breeders Temporarily Not Breeding

<
Name Cattery Current State Contact Information Retired Adults
Tom & Louisa Buford Kinukatz TX kinukatz@juno.com
(281) 495-4604
 
Jean & Edward Delano Catdancing VA

ejd@haloisp.net

 
Toni and Paul Huff Gulfcats TX gulfcats@comcast.net
(409) 599-3578
 
Fran and Bruce Nickerson Spielzeit MA fran.nickerson@gmail.com
(978) 456-1230
 
Sue Robbins Opurra VA Opurra@aol.com
(540) 661-0484
Yes
Marilyn Winters VanWin CA (909) 627-9918